Do you know that with a Ghanaian international passport, you can visit over 63 countries around the world VISA FREE or VISA ON ARRIVAL? According to the ECOWAS arrangement, a west African can reside for up to 90 days in any West African country without a visa.

 If you have a current passport you’ll notice it also serves as an ECOWAS travel permit. where can you go with a passport of Ghana without a visa? there are lots and lots of them, several commonwealth countries allow you to visit their country without any visa, yes, without applying or obtaining a visa, it’s that simple.

You also have to be aware that there’s a stipulated length of time for which you can stay in these countries without a visa, when this period elapses, you’ll be required to obtain a visa. Some countries listed here would grant you visa upon arrival for a small fee.

Here are Over 63 Visa Free Countries for Ghanaians
Barbados: 6 Month(s)
Burkina Faso: 90 Day(s)
Benin: 3 Month(s)
Belize: 1 Month(s)
Cote d’Ivoire: 3 Month(s)
Cook Islands: 31 Day(s)
Cape Verde: Dominica Dominica 21 Day(s)
Ecuador: 90 Day(s)
Fiji: 4 Month(s)
Micronesia: 30 Day(s)
Grenada: 3 Month(s)
Gambia: 90 Day(s)
Guinea-Bissau: 90 Day(s)
Haiti: 3 Month(s)
Kenya: 3 Month(s)
Saint Kitts and Nevis: 3 Month(s)
Mali: 3 Month(s)
Mauritania: 3 Month(s)
Montserrat: 3 Month(s)
Mauritius: 60 Day(s)
Malawi: 90 Day(s)
Nigeria: 90 Day(s)
Niue: 30 Day(s)
Philippines: 21 Day(s) – For more than 21 days up to 59 days, visa issued upon arrival.
Kosovo: 90 Day(s)
Singapore: 30 Day(s)
Sierra Leone: 3 Month(s)
Senegal: 3 Month(s)
Swaziland: 30 Day(s)
Turks and Caicos Islands: 30 Day(s)
Togo Togo: 3 Month(s)
Trinidad and Tobago: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: 1 Month(s)
British Virgin Islands:
Vanuatu: 30 Day(s)

Countries That’ll Issue You Visa Upon Arrival From Ghana
Below are more countries that offer less restrictions to Ghanaians for travel. All the listed countries would allow you to travel without a visa. However, most of the countries in this section would preferably issue a visa on arrival. This removes the hassles and delays involved in securing visa before travel as the visas are almost always granted once you have a genuine reason and as mentioned earlier, it is imperative that you check with the country’s immigration very close to the time of your travel as visa policies change frequently.

Armenia: 120 Day(s)
Azerbaijan: 30 Day(s)
Bangladesh: 90 Day(s)
Djibouti: 1 Month(s)
Egypt: 15 Day(s) – Valid for south Sinai resorts only.
Iraq; Only available at Erbil international airport.
Cambodia: 30 Day(s)
Laos: 30 Day(s)
Saint Lucia: 6 Week(s)
Madagascar: 90 Day(s)
Maldives: 30 Day(s)

Mozambique: 30 Day(s)
Palau: 30 Day(s)
Seychelles: 1 Month(s)
Sao Tome and Principe: 1 Month(s) – Registration made by airline.
East Timor: 30 Day(s)
Tuvalu: 1 Month(s)
Samoa: 60 Day(s)
Zimbabwe: 3 Month(s) – 3 months for holiday, 30 days for business.

Post a Comment Blogger

Comment Form Message RULES:
Just CLICK on "FACEBOOK" to use it as alternative.
1. Caps allowed in moderation;
3. No Bullying,
4. No Swearing;
5. No Spoiling;
6. No harassing other users;
7. No flooding or spamming;
8. No posting of private contact information;
9. No impersonating other members;
10. Racism of any type NOT allowed.
Use "Contact Form" to send your Article or News.

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.