The African section of the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualification act as qualifiers for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, to be held in Russia, for national teams which are members of the Confederation of African Football (CAF). A total of 5 slots in the final tournament are available for CAF teams.

The CAF Executive Committee approved the format for the qualifiers of the 2018 FIFA World Cup on 14 January 2015, with three preliminary rounds before a final group stage featuring 20 teams. The number of preliminary rounds was reduced to two, based on information provided by FIFA in early July 2015.

• Ghana
• Egypt
• Congo
• Uganda

What do you make of Ghana's Group?
 First match(es) will be played on 3 October 2016 LIVE ON OFMTV.COM

Post a Comment Blogger