Ghana are one of the five seeded teams for Africa’s 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying draw on 24 June.

The Black Stars are in Pot 1 alongside Algeria, Cote d'Ivoire, Senegal and Tunisia meaning these giants cannot meet each other.

Pot 2 consists of Cape Verde, Egypt, DR Congo, Nigeria, Mali.

Cameroon, Morocco, Guinea, South Africa have been placed in Pot 3.

Pot 4 has Congo, Uganda, Burkina Faso and Zambia.

#Ghana in Pot 1 for the upcoming World Cup draw. Pot 1: Algeria, Cöte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Senegal and Tunisia #WCQAF pic.twitter.com/HauFbcmCo2

— Ghana FA (@ghanafaofficial) June 9, 2016

The 20 teams for the draw will be divided into five groups of four teams with the winners of each qualifying for the finals in Russia.

Ghana will be seeking a fourth successive World Cup berth after featured in 2006, 2010 and 2014 editions.

Source: GHANAsoccerne

Post a Comment Blogger

Comment Form Message RULES:
Just CLICK on "FACEBOOK" to use it as alternative.
1. Caps allowed in moderation;
3. No Bullying,
4. No Swearing;
5. No Spoiling;
6. No harassing other users;
7. No flooding or spamming;
8. No posting of private contact information;
9. No impersonating other members;
10. Racism of any type NOT allowed.
Use "Contact Form" to send your Article or News.

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.